Day before yesterday I read the same stuff which I received in a mail from my friend who is running a very nice Islamic Google Group as well as a website by the name Focus On Islam.

On October 10, 2006, an Islamist website posted a message alerting Muslims to what it claims is a new insult to Islam. According to the message, the cube-shaped building which is being constructed in New York City, on Fifth Avenue between 58th and 59th Streets in midtown Manhattan, is clearly meant to provoke Muslims. The fact that the building resembles the Ka’ba (see picture above), is called “Apple Mecca,” is intended to be open 24 hours a day like the Ka’ba, and moreover, contains bars selling alcoholic beverages, constitutes a blatant insult to Islam. The message urges Muslims to spread this alert, in hope that “Muslims will be able to stop the project.”

I think this Apple’s Project Mecca should be stopped If they try to mislead Islam’s image in any sense because being a student of Dr.Zakir Naik, I really believe to clear the views of non-muslim about Islam, although he has done his best for finishing the misunderstandings of non-muslims by some 20 common questions. Urge to stop this project if it really goes wrong with suitable and lawfull demands with no extremism.


I posted the above part when I did’nt knew nothing about it, and I posted with title Apple’s Mecca and Me but then I decided to edit this post after the  Teeth Maestro’s comment.

EDITED PART

THERE IS NOT APPLE’s MECCA BUT IN REALITY IT IS Apple Fifth Ave Showroom .

https://i2.wp.com/joshmadison.net/misc/stuff/apple_store_5thave_opening/images/DSC_1773_500.jpg

